Ramble. Focus. Ramble.

Meno’s Paradox

Either I know or I do not know.

If I do know, I do not need to investigate it.

If I do not know, then I do not know what I do not know.

If I do not know what I do not know, then I cannot investigate it.

If it is either I do not need to investigate or I cannot investigate, then learning is not possible.

Therefore, learning is not possible.

2 comments on “Meno’s Paradox

  1. gabe
    September 20, 2013

    Intense to say the least, intellect and beauty a rare combination. I did land my “butt” here by accident. I am also a student, of the Universe and a traveler of both time and space. The father of the four winds filled my sails and here I am, for a short while….lol
    Good luck to you in your endeavors

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 19, 2013 by in Philosophy and tagged , , , , , .
