Ramble. Focus. Ramble.

My shaadi, my rules.

Well Hello

As it is, I have skipped a lot of days. The weight losing thing is going smooth so lets not talk about that. Lets talk about shaadis and what a pain they are. I am very enthusiastic when it comes to my wedding but all other shaadis are just a pain which is why my shaadi is going to be nothing like the shaadis we see around. Firstly, there isn’t going to be a stage for dulha and dulhan to sit. They piss me off particularly because everybody seems to excited about sitting their. I would ban stages if I could. It would be better if dulha and dulhan roam around the wedding hall and meet everybody one by one. They should walk to the guests.

Secondly, I wouldn’t want a particular time for food. I’d let there be food all the time during the shaadi. And also, there should be just one event. I hate the three day exertion.

I’d minus flowers around the bed and the stupid loud music. I’d minus dowry and I’d minus all the money people give. There is no point. I am not getting married in summers at all. TAUBA. And also, Id don’t think people need chairs either. They can walk around, meet others and stuff. If I cancel chairs I will help people socialize on my shaadi.

I don’t understand why the larki waley and the larka waley have different shaadi cards for their guests. It just sounds silly; two different kinds of wedding cards for the same shaadi. And I don’t want gold for shaadi. I don’t want to have anything I am not going to wear from the larki’s side or the larka’s side and I don’t see why me and my husband can’t go shopping for our new home. Why would I want my nano and her sisters to do the shopping. I would never let that happen. Plus, I would not want my nano to start saving stuff in that ugly trunk of hers (like she always does) for my shaadi. I am not taking that ugly trunk with me and not those ugly dresses from 1960s either. Plus, I don’t like gold so no gold for me, not even if society demands it. Fuck, gold and diamonds.

IF MY PLANS WORK FINE MY SHAADI CARD WILL SAY: PLEASE, DON’T BRING YOUR CHILDREN. MY HUSBAND IT EATS THOSE THINGS ALIVE.

 

6 comments on “My shaadi, my rules.

  1. Irteza Rehman
    June 27, 2011

    Hahahaha. I eat kids alive?

  2. Hadeel
    June 28, 2011

    Don’t you?

  3. fz
    June 28, 2011

    Not to mention the excruciatingly excessive makeup on the brides.

    But really, do you expect it’ll go your way to begin with?

  4. Hadeel
    June 29, 2011

    Oh yes that too. And I can try.

  5. Tarhub Asgher
    July 7, 2011

    awsome shadi hadeel loved ur point of view

  6. mayur hulsar
    February 10, 2014

    No comments…. 😛 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 26, 2011 by in Journal and tagged .
