Ramble. Focus. Ramble.

Define Pantheism

“The only difference between you and God is that you have forgotten you are divine”
— Dan Brown (The Lost Symbol)

I love this book. I have yet to consider if I am a pantheist though. But then, Miller says there is no difference in Pantheism and Atheism and I am sure not an atheist. Miller said: atheists say ‘there is no god so I am going to do what I want to’ and pantheists say ‘everything is god so I am going to do what I want to.’ I am not sure how far do I agree with Miller but I do I like to consider Plato’s theory of ideal forms and compare it to this pantheist point of view.

One comment on “Define Pantheism

  1. Pingback: The Existence of God : A philosophical question | Philosophy lessons and philosophers quotes

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 5, 2011 by in Philosophy and tagged , , , .
