Ramble. Focus. Ramble.

I don’t like it says Bertrand Russell.

“I cannot see how to refute the arguments for the subjectivity of ethical values, but I find myself incapable of believing that all that is wrong with wanton cruelty is that I don’t like it.” Bertrand Russell

4 comments on “I don’t like it says Bertrand Russell.

  1. fz
    May 24, 2011

    So, I take it you advocate ethics as objective?

    Oh, nice going by the way, a whole bucketload of posts in one day. That should really reel viewers in. /:)

  2. Hadeel
    May 25, 2011

    Sure. Better than being subjective, it is. Just like he explained. Objectivity works for agnostics.

    • fz
      May 27, 2011

      It does? I thought subjectivity does, and for atheists too.

      • Hadeel
        May 28, 2011

        Nai dude. Philosophers aren’t so shallow.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 24, 2011 by in Philosophy and tagged .
