Ramble. Focus. Ramble.

Homeworks

I am studying Molecular Immunology this semester and I have a quiz to take in 3 days. I know what B cells, T cells, Macrophages and Dendritic Cells are but that that is it. I don’t know a thing more than that.  There are cell surface markers and anitbody markers on these cells and they have ugly names. They are ugly because they are unbelievably silly. They are all numbers and alphabets. I can’t learn them.

So what I am really doing is blogging about how much I hate biotechnology and that I prefer philosophy but I have no escape at all. I am such a sad soul. Wait..I am not going to feel sorry for myself. We talked about it a bit and I realized today how self pity is the worst trait of mankind. Self pity is a comforting behavior that fills the need for obsessive thinking.

Speaking of self pity. I have never lost a friend before and now that I have_it’s a sad sad feeling. It’s the only wrong thing in life right now. I miss him. Communication gaps are wrong. But there is nothing I can do about it. I have always had issues with people but we get back again. I change things back to normal, sooner or later. Even with my siblings. We have scuffles but then I apologize and things are normal again. I hate the bitterness of the moment and I do always apologize or work my way without an apology. I feel uneasy with this problem. At first, I wanted to kill to kill him for walking away and now all I can do is just sit and let him have his way. He has a mind and it works differently. He cannot see things like I can. I am not saying my way is the right way but we have different perceptions and we look at the same thing, perceive it differently. So, I’ll have to just sit there and wait. And I hope he finds out that I’ll wait on him as long as I can.

Next, I have homework for Logic but do i have any idea what it is? No. We’ve been out too much; bunking classes. I am going to try t o find out. What I am doing this weekend is study dialectical materialism and prepare my presentation. I will no articles; I need a serious break. I might dig into some good stand up comedy.

Looking forward to a nice weekend. I hope I get to shop.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 25, 2011 by in Journal and tagged , , , .
